[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
[ossec-list] Re: Postfix rule
Hi Jorge,
Great rule! Do you have some log samples for them? I'm just wondering
if the error id for them is "554". I also get a lot of these messages:
"554 Service unavailable; Client host [a.b.c.d] blocked using
sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org;"
And we could reuse them if the error ID is the same...
Thanks,
--
Daniel B. Cid
dcid @ ( at ) ossec.net
On 6/12/06, Jorge Augusto Senger <jorge@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
>
> A postfix rule that I use on my ossec.
> This is very useful for mail servers using black-lists for anti-spam.
>
> postfix_rules.xml
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> <rule id="6010" level="5">
> <if_sid>6000</if_sid>
> <regex>blocked using cbl.abuseat.org</regex>
> <description>Blocked using cbl </description>
> </rule>
> <rule id="6011" level="5">
> <if_sid>6000</if_sid>
> <regex>blocked using bl.spamcop.net</regex>
> <description>Blocked using spamcop </description>
> </rule>
> <rule id="6061" level="10" frequency="$POSTFIX_FREQ" timeframe="45">
> <if_matched_sid>6011</if_matched_sid>
> <same_source_ip />
> <description>IP address black-listed (spamcop).</description>
> </rule>
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>
> Jorge
>
> >
>
--~--~---------~--~----~------------~-------~--~----~
-~----------~----~----~----~------~----~------~--~---
OSSEC home |
Main Index |
Thread Index
OSSEC project: www.ossec.net.
Mailling list information: http://www.ossec.net/en/mailing_lists.html.